Martin Luther King, Jr.


Martin Luther KingMonday celebrated Martin Luther King, Jr. and his legacy.  February is Black History month.   I plan to ask the Board of Directors for PPW to join me in celebrating Black History month by writing blogs about black writers.

King was an eloquent writer of moving speeches and sermons.  Dr. King also an orator and a freedom fighter.  He advocated non-violent change in a time of extreme violence and hate.

I don’t feel that I am capable of expressing the truth of Dr. King’s story, so I would prefer to direct to a website that can tell you exactly who he was and what he accomplished in his brief life.  Please take time to read about this man and his deeds.

http://www.thekingcenter.org/about-dr-king

Then, return here next week to read about other Black American writers.

Suzanne Bogue

 

Comments Off on Martin Luther King, Jr.

Filed under Black History

Comments are closed.